December 4, 2012

  • Stained Glass and Strawberries – Help me make a wedding gift from all of us?

     


    A little new work today
    Stained Glass With Strawberries
    16″x20″

    Had a bit of a frustrating day today. Second appointment to deliver art to a client and got jerked around all day long… Missed lunch and several other obligations I needed to fulfill. This is one of the rare days when I’m just so mad I could spit.

    It’ll pass…

    But I did finish this painting and I did get a lot of work done on an important commission… And the good news is that I didn’t waste any gas trying to meet the client nor did I start the design commission he asked me for.  I never start work on commissions until I have a deposit – it’s saved me a lot of stress and anger since I learned that lesson! If they’re not serious enough to put some earnest money down, they’re probably not going to pay the balance in a timely manner either and you just can’t run a business like that.

    In other good news – I dropped off a pile of paintings at the new shop I’m hanging in yesterday and plan to bring in more as they get things put together.  I also had a particularly good night’s rest last night which only really happens about once a week – to be treasured!

    EDIT: @Roadkill_Spatula likes this painting and I want to give it to him for a wedding gift. I unfortunately can’t afford to send it free of charge.  The painting is going at $175. I’ve set up a crowdfunding page for all of us to chip in on it… If we can reach a donation fund reasonably close to the price of the painting, I’ll send it to him as a gift from all of us.  Who’s in? 
    Link
    Onward and upward
    *

Comments (18)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *