November 4, 2012

  • Fun at the gallery


    First up, a painting I’m trying to get adopted.
    Us
    Acrylic on canvas board
    20″x30″
    $50
    Inspired by my wonderful relationship with my father, @C_L_O_G. He’s embarking on a wonderful new adventure and I’m reflecting again on how we watch each other jump out of our respective comfort zones over and over as time goes by.

    Our merry gallery crew! We Halloweened it up a bit on First Friday and had another wonderful show… Then I had another event there last night to attend… Geez I’m beat – and, for once, grateful for the time change. I have to drive about an hour to see a friend pretty soon here and was able to slip a nap into the schedule that I couldn’t have without the extra hour today… ahhhhh… blessed napping….

    And here’s a shot of most of my hanging at the show.  I just dressed as myself in college hehehe… It worked.  The art got a very good reception and I had some really good conversations with various locals etc… What a fantastic time!

    So now I’m back to tackling my commission list. I might skip next month’s show. Ok. I probably won’t skip it. I can’t help myself, but I do have an awful lot of commission work to get done super fast.  Lovely to be busy doing something I love!

    Gotta run now and get ready to go.
    Have a lovely Sunday (it is Sunday right haha?)
    Onward and upward!
    *

Comments (8)

  • Looks like a wonderful time was had by all. I especially enjoyed seeing the baby just ‘hanging out’ while the adults had fun.  I also see the flower in the back ground. One of my faves….

  • This is ironic because I just made an Ode post to dads  Lovely post, wonderful art

  • Good to see you having and making fun – great looking art

  • Your little girl is getting so big!!!  You look happy. It’s great to be busy with things you love.

  • We do keep jumping don’t we? lol 

  • Wow Seren is so big already!  The people at your gallery show look awesome to hang out with.  I wonder if the shaved head guy with sunglasses on his head is your father in the pic!

  • Congratulations on your art being shown !

  • @armnatmom - She’s still a marvelous companion. Starting to walk a bit now with help. I don’t know how long I’ll be able to carry her in those events, but I’m enjoying every minute of it while I can. If you ever decide you need a painting, keep in mind you get collector pricing I won’t have you paying full price! By the way, I did make those magnets for you. Hopefully making a post office run in the morning.
    @ChainBracelets - Dads are good :) Thanks for coming by.
    @upyerjumper - Thank you
    @ordinarybutloud - Yes indeed. Life is wonderful!
    @chamchikimbap - Nope that’s not my father – just another artist in our gallery. I don’t remember the last time my father came to a show. I just do so many I barely invite family anymore.
    @Want2FitIn2Fat2Fit - Thank you

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *