October 8, 2012

  • Pics from the show and a limited time offer

     
    This month’s hanging- I made this crochet chain to entertain the baby with and she loves it.  She was a happy camper in her carrier and didn’t cry at all through the whole show. I’ve been informed that this is not normal baby behavior. She does try to steal my wine though… We’re working on that one lol

    Above and below – more of our great Gallery 133 family! This is the warmest bunch of people I’ve ever worked with!  The show was packed all night with portraits being drawn on our sidewalk and a great trio composed of a cello, an oboe, and a melodica playing Beatles inspired instrumentals.

    What a great diverse group of gals eh? There are just as many guys in our merry tribe, but I don’t want to photobomb you all lol…

    And a limited time offer. This piece is inspired by @plantinthewindow. I love working back and forth with him – his poetry and photography always inspires me.
    So this piece – My husband doesn’t want me to do any more to it (except a signature), but I want to work it further and maybe put words in that white space… but I haven’t written my poem yet…
    Anyway, if no one buys the painting really soon, more painting is going on it. So if you want it as is, the temporary price is $65 plus shipping.  I’m going to make full size prints on watercolor paper as well.

    Barn
    13.24″x23.5″
    Acrylic on recycled plywood

    I bumped into this this morning and had to share it with my xanga fambly. 

    The Lord’s Prayer
    Translated from Aramaic into English
    Rather than from Aramaic to Greek to Latin to English

    O cosmic Birther of all radiance and vibration

    soften the ground of our being and carve out a space
    within us where Your Presence can abide.
    Fill us with your creativity so that we may be empowered
    to bear the fruit of Your mission.
    Let each of our actions bear fruit in accordance with our desire.
    Endow us with the wisdom to produce
    and share what each being needs to grow and flourish.

    Untie the tangled threads of destiny that bind us,
    as we release others from the entanglement of past mistakes.
    Do not let us be seduced by that which would divert us from our true
    purpose, but illuminate the opportunities of the present moment.

    For You are the round and the fruitful vision, the birth-power and
    fulfillment, as all is gathered and made whole once again.

    Onward and upward!
    *

Comments (17)

  • Nicely done. Everyone looks so happy, especially the baby!

  • Dear Ocean,
    I like the first pic the best. It’s neat seeing your paintings I’ve seen on your blog actually hanging on the wall behind you guys. The diverse group of gals is really interesting and fun.
    I”ve got a surprise for you over on my blog.
    Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  • what a wonderful group of folks. : )  I can see the love.

    I really like what you’ve done with the painting!

  • Beautiful paintings!

  • I would be sorely tempted, if I had a place for it.

  • i think a lot of the times babies reflect the feelings of their mothers.  i sense a calm with you that would keep a baby very soothed.  besides. your world is interesting and seren is certainly fascinated.
    that jaguar/cheetah/leopard painting is fabulous. (animal i.d. on mon morning not so much)
    i like the barn too.
    thanks for the show pics.  looks like fun.

  • Nice pics : ) Love the little girl with balloons.

    I love the translation work of Neil Douglas Klotz. His books are fascinating and make a lot of sense. 

  • Wino baby ! LOL JK

    It sounds like a LOT of fun, especially the Beatles Instrumentals =)The town I live in doesn’t do anything like what you went to, but I did get a chance to go to an art walk once which was SO fun. It  also coincided with the opening of a few galleries, all of which were completely different from the last, going from high-end to paintings of cow skulls, to art made of wire and turquoise beads. I had a BLAST though ! And it looks like you all did too   =) 

  • @anvilsandedelweiss - Thanks for the name. I didn’t know who to credit!

  • @armnatmom - She didn’t cry once! It was awesome!
    @baldmike2004 - It sure is hard to represent this stuff on the internet! Thank you again for the portrait!
    @plantinthewindow - @BellArt - @hesacontradiction - Thank you!
    @Inciteful - Well make room! lol… Thank you.
    @promisesunshine - That is really kind of you to say. I don’t take much credit for her awesomeness… I don’t know how much she came with and how much is due to me, but I like to think I haven’t messed her up too much yet hehe
    @Want2FitIn2Fat2Fit - Haha – She wants everything I and her father get into of course. It’s a shame you can’t get to an art walk more easily.

  • my goodness! so much beauty in one place, in so many forms. (Klotz is a fav of mine ;)  so sweet to see you with babe and in the gallery, with your work. woot! 

  • @oceanstarr - I am thinking of starting my own mini art walk =)

  • @Bels_Kaylar - Thank you very much!
    @Want2FitIn2Fat2Fit - Do it do it do it!

  • What an interesting version of the Lord’s prayer!

  • I absolutely love your paintings. Love!
    Those carriers are wonderful. Sophie never fusses in hers either.
    Love that poem. Perfect!

  • @faerieshadow - I liked the way it changed the way I see the idea… It makes sense this way! lol
    @Shahrazad1973 - Seren didn’t really like the carriers until recently… She doesn’t cry much either way, but it’s easier to do stuff with my hands semi-free.  And thank you

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *